christical

Inspired by Jesus. From a Christian. For the Christian and anyone else who bothers to listen.

10,000 Reasons August 7, 2012

Filed under: Christian Culture — christical @ 5:01 pm
Tags: ,

I have a new favorite song. It’s called 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord) by Matt Redman. This is what it sounds like.

So then, I thought about 10,000 reasons to do something. I don’t think I could think of 10,000 reasons to go skydiving, but it may be possible to think of 10 reasons to become a Christian (even though you need only one!).

My mind then turned to how many reasons it would take to get someone to do something ridiculous.

It would probably take the person with common sense 10,000 reasons to:

  • Run in a mental hospital.
  • Run with scissors.
  • Run with scissors in a mental hospital.
  • Get involved in a land war with Asia.
  • Go up against a Sicilian when death is on the line.
  • Try to fly whilst wearing a Superman costume.
  • Enter the X Games.
  • Be on reality T.V.
  • Become a comedian (yeah, not likely that’s gonna happen anyway, considering how lame this blog post is).
  • Voluntarily use Windows.
  • Eat spray cheese, right out of the can.

Any other ideas to add to the list?

*Jesus Freak Girl*

 

3 Responses to “10,000 Reasons”

  1. I simply want to tell you that I’m beginner to blogging and certainly savored this blog site. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You absolutely come with incredible articles and reviews. Bless you for revealing your web site.

  2. Beginning Blogger Says:

    Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thanks.

    • Hey there,
      By using WordPress.com, it’s super easy to set up a free blog. They make it really simple to get a theme, write posts: it’s great. And especially because I’m just starting out, the fact that they let me blog for free means that I don’t have anything complicated if I just want to delete my blog. So . . . yeah.
      Write on!
      *JFG*


Take the Mic!

