christical

Inspired by Jesus. From a Christian. For the Christian and anyone else who bothers to listen.

Bible Verses for 9/11 September 11, 2012

Filed under: Let's Get Biblical! — christical @ 7:55 pm
Tags: , ,

Mood: Inspired.

I will now share a few verses of what I feel about the effects of the 9/11 attacks.

Psalm 31:21
Praise be to the Lord, for he showed me the wonders of his love when I was in a city under siege.

Matthew 5:4
Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted.

Matthew 11:28
Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.

Job 12:1
He said, “Naked I came from my mother’s womb, and naked I shall return there. The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away. Blessed be the name of the LORD.” (Job 1:21 NASB)

Isaiah 41:10
Do not fear, for I am with you; do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

Isaiah 53:4-5
Surely our griefs He Himself bore, And our sorrows He carried; Yet we ourselves esteemed Him stricken, Smitten of God, and afflicted. But He was pierced through for our transgressions, He was crushed for our iniquities; The chastening for our well-being fell upon Him, And by His scourging we are healed.

John 5:24
Truly, truly, I say to you, he who hears My word, and believes Him who sent Me, has eternal life, and does not come into judgment, but has passed out of death into life.

Romans 8:18
For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory that is to be revealed to us.

1 Peter 5:7
Casting all your anxiety on Him, because He cares for you.

Revelation 21:4
And He will wipe away every tear from their eyes; and there will no longer be any death; there will no longer be any mourning, or crying, or pain; the first things have passed away.”

Playlist:
Praise You in This Storm (Casting Crowns)
Understand (Jeremy Camp)
I Will Rise (Chris Tomlin)
I Lift My Hands (Chris Tomlin)
Endless Hallelujah (Matt Redman)
Never Once (Matt Redman)
Blessed Be Your Name (Matt Redman)

Peace.

—The Jesus Freak Girl
“God, you give, and you take away. I’m throwing myself into your arms, knowing that you will carry me, because you are my Savior. Do your will. I know that this is for your glory.”

 

Take the Mic!

