christical

Inspired by Jesus. From a Christian. For the Christian and anyone else who bothers to listen.

My Testimony October 3, 2012

Filed under: Homemade Praise — christical @ 3:35 pm

20121003-144926.jpg

I suppose this is the point where I tell my story about how I became a Christian.

Can you tell I’m excited? 🙂 Here goes.

I’ve been a Christian all my life. One of my earliest memories involves Veggie Tales, and one of my favorite parts of preschool was Jesus time. However, it wasn’t really until about two years ago in school that Jesus became the absolute center of my life.

During Passion Week, my teacher was telling the class about the Passion of the Christ. What really struck me in the face was that Jesus died just for us. I remember the teacher telling the class, “I was sitting there, only thinking that that was my sin that killed him.”

From that point onward, I gained a greater appreciation of Christ’s sacrifice. Then comes the “Intense Faith Journeys” part, in which I started attending the contemporary service, and in turn joined the worship team.

Now comes chapter three, starting with September. Last month, I started confirmation. Already I’ve started wondering whether my revised opinions on God were really correct. In confirmation, the pastor asks a lot of questions that make me think, so I hope that God will give me a spirit willing to learn and think critically. Will that result in stronger faith? Definitely.

And that’s all I have to say about that.

•The Jesus Freak Girl

 

Take the Mic!

