christical

Inspired by Jesus. From a Christian. For the Christian and anyone else who bothers to listen.

What God Does for Me October 16, 2012

Filed under: Homemade Praise — christical @ 1:44 pm

I find that I get a lot of help from God. Countless times a day, He gives me another breath with which to work to His glory. But I’ll try a list . . .

What God Does for Me:

    Gives me strength to live day to day.

I’m not just talking about the “give us this day our daily bread” thing. There are some days where there’s a bunch of homework, my muscles are stiff from running, and my sister gets really mean. Whenever I feel like I want to go home and just sleep until Sunday, all I need to do is remember how amazing God is, and that no matter how many bad days I have, nothing compares to God’s beautiful embrace.

    Works in my life.

Divine intervention? Not always. He mostly works in subtle ways, ways that you might not see. But we know that God works out all things to our good (Romans 8:28). To understand this, I’d recommend thinking about treatment for a broken arm that’s out of place. The doctor might end up making your arm hurt for a bit, putting your arm in a position for it to heal well. Does is always feel like it’s going to turn out for good? No. But will a well-healed arm turn out for the better in the end? Sure. You end up with a healed arm and a renewed sense of caution.

    Opens my eyes.

There’s a reason that I’m blogging. When I made my first Instagram account, I felt Christ working in me to spread the Gospel message all over the internet, even if it would be extremely difficult. Not being able to go out and evangelize in person very much, the internet has become my second sidewalk on which to proclaim God’s love.

I know, it’s a short list. The reason it’s so short is that I have to go to Greek/Organ lessons now. Peace with with you all, then.

Go in his peace; you are free in Christ!

–The Jesus Freak Girl

 

Take the Mic!

