christical

Inspired by Jesus. From a Christian. For the Christian and anyone else who bothers to listen.

We Struggle November 19, 2012

Filed under: God's Grace Is Enough — christical @ 3:01 pm
Tags: ,

20121119-145508.jpg

God doesn’t always work in the ways we expect him to work. We don’t always interpret His words the way He meant them.

The problem’s not that He’s speaking too softly, it’s that we’re not listening closely enough.

He can answer yes, no, or not now, just like we can. He doesn’t always answer right away, same as us.

I guess that we struggle to bring people together.

Struggles are what can turn a meeting of friends into a room full of people crying and hugging each other.

Admitting that we struggle is the first step that we can take toward being one with God.

I am the Jesus Freak Girl, and I struggle with sin. I am human. But I also know that Jesus gives me grace, so even though I make the stupid mistake of sinning again and again, He’ll still welcome me back.

You may be wondering why I have a picture of a tree. Here’s why: Though the seasons change with every year, and everything else with each time, God’s love and promise of salvation is a constant.

For I know that nothing good dwells in me, that is, in my flesh; for the willing is present in me, but the doing of the good is not. For the good that I want, I do not do, but I practice the very evil that I do not want. Wretched man that I am! Who will set me free from the body of this death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, on the one hand I myself with my mind am serving the law of God, but on the other, with my flesh the law of sin. (Romans 7:18, 19, 24, 25 NASB)

Follow Up: Romans 8. Romans 8 discusses how we have no condemnation as believers in Christ.

•The Jesus Freak Girl

 

Take the Mic!

